Testimonials

5 Stars. Excellent professional service with very attentive staff. Would recommend them and will be using their services again.

November 2018 Mr G C



I have just gone through a very difficult time following the death of my husband and having to move home and take up a mortgage on my own. The team at The Finance Roome have been so helpful and understanding. I would especially like to thank Noleen Jones and Luc Berger for helping me to navigate through the whole process. I would highly recommend them.

October 2018 Mrs M T



You guys (Samuel to be specific) have just sorted me out with a new life insurance deal, and family protection. As always you were hugely helpful, efficient, friendly, and you got me a super deal. Thank you!

October 2018 Beccy R



Thanks to The Finance Roome for their exceptional provision of professional and personal service in arranging my mortgage and cover. I was introduced to them after some shoddy treatment by one of the big providers. Faisal exceeded my expectations and Noleen has been unfailingly helpful, efficient and reassuring in steering the process, liaising with the solicitors and insurance company and always being ready to help. My highest recommendation to The Finance Roome.

October 2018 Ms Diana F



We were looked after by Luc and Noleen. I honestly have not got a bad word to say about them or the service they provided. Always welcoming on the phone, not once did I feel like I couldn’t contact them. Both super friendly and professional. Would recommend The Finance Roome to everyone! Thank you for all the hard work you did for us.

September 2018 Mr L T



I just wanted to touch base to thank you and your team for helping with re-mortgaging my property. Lawrence and Lauren were extremely helpful and professional and kept me updated throughout the process – goes without saying I was very impressed. I’ve already passed your details onto several friends who are looking to re-mortgage in the near future now the bank of England have decided to increase rates.

 

August 2018 Mr J R



Great service from The Finance Roome. Always very responsive to questions and I always felt they were ensuring I got the best deal possible. Thanks all!!

August 2018 Ms C B



Thank you for all your help getting this pushed through, I can honestly say that dealing with the Finance Roome has been the best part of our moving process.. don’t know what we would be doing without you all!

July 2018 K W and J N



I have used The Finance Roome for needs for years and regularly recommended them to friends & family. I have always received excellent advice and service personally and heard the same from my friends and family who I have referred. The seem to go above and beyond with staying in touch throughout the process and have never failed to impress me with the outcome. A great company and group of people.

July 2018 Mr S S



Great service from start to finish. Would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for mortgage advice.

July 2018 Ms M C



Faisal and Noleen did an excellent job for my parents’ re-mortgage.Excellent rates and all done very professionally and efficiently. Any questions were answered quickly and would not go elsewhere. Thank you.

July 2018 ABU



Used The Finance Roome for our re-mortgage. The service was quick, simple – I never had to get involved. A seamless process.

July 2018 Mr R B



Ellen has done a superb and speedy job for my daughter L B – getting her a mortgage – in literally 24 hours!  We are so impressed.

July 2018 Ms D G



Exceptionally professional. Expert clear advice and speedy transaction of the necessary information. Many thanks.

July 2018 Mr J B



THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR ALL YOUR EXPERT HELP AND UNRIVALLED CUSTOMER SERVICE!

J- and I are very grateful and pleased with the outcome.

July 2018 J and S S



Straightforward hassle free independent financial advice. Found me the best deal for my situation. This is the second time I’ve used them and the service seems to get better each time. Excellent communication all the way through the process, always kept in the loop as to what’s going on what’s need to happen next. The guys at the Finance Room are very proactive and made the whole process very easy and painless. Very friendly service. Would recommend to anyone.

July 2018 China Afif



Ellen and her Finance Roome team set the benchmark in terms of market knowledge, customer service, communication and sheer determination to deliver results. Thus, I am very happy to be a “repeat customer” !

June 2018 Mr R H



Great service and communications, kept me updated throughout the journey. Have used them 4 times now.

June 2018 S B



Fantastic service from Faisal and Lauren for setting up my mortgage and keeping me in the loop about how it was progressing.

June 2018 L M



I can’t express how amazing these guys are! Ellen and her team – especially Luc and Lauren – have been fantastic. They have helped me through a very difficult mortgage and transfer of equity. They have been both professional and supportive at all times (no matter what ridiculous questions I’ve thrown at them!) 5 stars isn’t enough I would give them 100!

June 2018 Ms P C



Being first time buyers for myself and my partner was always a daunting and scary process…having the help and advice from Lawrence was very much needed.

….Without The Finance Roome the whole process for me and my partner would have been a lot more frustrating to handle. They took away the hard work and frustration and delivered exceptional service and for us results.

Would recommend highly to anyone needing their services you won’t be disappointed.

June 2018 Richard D-E



Fantastic service from Faisal and Lauren for setting up my mortgage and keeping me in the loop about everything.

May 2018 Lewis McCaslin



Excellent, I was very happy with the professional approach, the quality of their advice and the ability of the Finance Roome Ltd to meet my unique mortgage requirements.

May 2018 M Burton Cheltenham



Ellen, a quick thanks to you and your team for your recent help and assistance in the re-mortgage of our property. Faisal and the other members of your team were proactive, courteous and polite throughout and a pleasure to deal with. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you and will certainly be in touch if we need further advice or assistance in the future.

April 2018 Mr N S



I am very pleased, as before the process was handled brilliantly and the outcome very satisfactory.

April 2018 Mr M F-D



“These guys do exactly what they say they are going to do & in record speed. We called to make an appointment and were seen by Lawrence later that day. Options were discussed and Lawrence started the ball rolling. We got regular updates by email from Lauren, who also responded immediately.

Such and easy, painless process, we are now in the process  of arranging our next mortgage.

Thank you guys, have recommended you and will continue to do so. Oh, and we are saving money monthly!! Another bonus!”

March 2018 Mrs M Ford



Fantastic, the whole team were amazing from start to finish, really impressed by the calm, professional attention to detail and providing the right result and successful outcome. I highly recommend The Finance Roome to anyone seeking financial advice and guidance. Thank you!!!

February 2018 Mr Steve K



I have recently been dealing with Luc who has been outstanding. So kind and courteous and has done exemplary work with my case. So informative, so on the ball and so, so helpful. Really grateful for all his input.

February 2018 E Green



Everyone at The Finance Roome was extremely attentive and they took the stress out of applying for a mortgage. Everything was made clear and the process was really smooth, we will definitely use The Finance Roome again. Thank you to everyone involved.

February 2018 Ross Oakey



You can always tell when you are dealing with people who are simply brilliant at what they do, and this is certainly one of those times. Highly recommended for residential and commercial mortgages, and personal, family, professional and business protection insurance.

February 2018 A Malpass



Ellen and her team have given us exemplary service and advice during the process of securing multiple mortgages. We would have no hesitation in recommending The Finance Roome. Tim Anderson Priory Vale Ltd

February 2018 Tim Anderson



 

An absolutely fantastic experience from start to finish. Ellen, Lawrence and Lauren have been nothing short of epic, even turning my application to mortgage offer in five working days. Nothing was ever too much to ask. Nothing short of first class.

February 2018 Chris J



The Finance Roome has made my remortgage process simple and painless a number of times. I’m always kept up to date by Ellen or Tricia and it’s always a pleasure doing business with them.

January 2018 Matt Sweeney



The Finance Roome took the stress out of arranging my new mortgage. Faisal got me a great deal and the team were friendly and helpful from start to finish. First class service! Thank you

January 2018 Linda Cross



A wonderful team with a professional yet personal approach, will definitely use them again and continue to pass their details on to others. Made the process understandable, hassle free and efficient.

January 2018 Mr N H



I just wanted to say a big thank you for taking on my case and getting me a mortgage where 4 brokers had said it wasn’t possible.

I have nothing but praise for Lawrence Smith – He has shown great resolve and perseverance in achieving this offer and responded to the various set backs well. When we were unable to get adequate LTV due to low rent, he managed to get adequate funds from a mortgage advance from another property in my portfolio. He kept excellent communication with me even when it was bad news. He has been very flexible with regard to leaving messages and emailing when he couldn’t get through on the phone which allowed us to work effectively together.
I also had the pleasure of being assisted by Noleen Jones who is a highly skilled and efficient worker.

January 2018 Mr H S-W



Good company to deal with. Nothing too much trouble for them!

December 2017 Joanne du Plessis



The Finance Roome were very easy to deal with, they explained everything in minute detail and then turned what could have been a very stressful process  into a very simple one!

December 2017 Anon – Nov 2018



First class service with a passion to offer the very best they can to their customers. I have already recommended them and will continue to do so.

December 2017 M Evans



We have been using The Finance Roome for the last two years; they offer an amazing service always available and ready to answer our questions. We are recommending to friends and family.

December 2017 N Cadeddu



Very swift and concise replying to questions about a first time mortgage for my daughter. Also extremely proactive to work with in a business to business relationship.

December 2017 Mr AN



I have to admit that I would have been lost without the support of The Finance Roome. I lost count of how many times I called them to push towards the completion of my mortgage and they were always happy to oblige.

Thank you Noleen for all your help; I really don’t think I would have completed on the mortgage without your assistance.

Fantastic support and I would recommend them to anyone.

November 2017 K Qureshi



Ellen and her team have given us exemplary service and advice during the process of securing multi[le mortgages. We would have no hesitation in recommending The Finance Roome – Priory Vale Ltd

November 2017 T Anderson



Absolute super stars from start to finish, couldn’t fault them about a single thing. I have used IFAs in the past and this experience was exactly how all of them should be. Persistent to get you your result, professional throughout the process and with service provided and perfectionism guaranteed that I received the best out there.

October 2017 K Patel



• Excellent communication
• Very professional kept me up to date with all activity throughout. Highly recommend!!

September 2017 Dan H



I am a returner to the Finance Roome. The first time I could not successfully complete my purchase, but they had been so helpful that when I finally decided to try again I had no doubt about whom to ask for advice for a new mortagage and all. The Finance Roome can simplify it all for you!

September 2017 Marcello C



We received consistent and comprehensive advise and support from The Finance Roome throughout our whole house purchase experience. I could not fault the level of service we received by from Lawrence and from his assistant Lauren. We would and have highly recommended The Finance Roome to our friends also going through the process at this time.

September 2017 L Piper



I honestly cannot tell you how helpful Faisal was. He was so patient in exploring all my options and I always felt I could ring with any questions. Thank you so much! I will be forever grateful x

September 2017 Rebecca F



Superb throughout the whole process. I cannot recommend Noleen, Faisal and The Finance Roome highly enough! Meticulous, supportive and fantastic communication. Thank you for all you have done to ease the stress of moving house.

August 2017 Lindsey Wright



The Finance Roome went above and beyond from what I was expecting from a standard mortgage advisor. They were with me every step of the way along my journey of buying my first home. They were the first to keep me up to date with the progress of my purchase, way ahead of my estate agent and solicitor. I felt really supported through what should have been a daunting experience- by Noleen especially. I can’t recommend the Finance Roome enough, thank you.

August 2017 Hannah Piper



Excellent service provided. Informed at every stage & answered every query both promptly & efficiently. Would highly recommend this company.

August 2017 Mr Kehoe



Excellent communication – no improvement needed.

August 2017 Carmen Manning



Our road to buying our first home together certainly wasn’t the easiest! It has been a stressful 6 months for all, but the support and advice we have received from The Finance Roome has been second to none. From day one they have been there through the journey with us. From advising us on the correct products that suits our needs (both being self-employed we thought we would have limited options!) but Lawrence knew exactly which financial products would be available to us and tailored all our packages to our needs. Once our products were in place Lauren became our main point of contact, and I can honestly say she was a blessing in the process. She knew exactly the stress we were going through and took the pressure off us. We didn’t have the most amazing legal team in the world who constantly made mistakes even to the end. But Lauren was persistent in her approach and was able to push the process through. Calling us to update us along the way so we didn’t have to do the chasing. We can honestly say that Lauren and Lawrence feel like a friend after the process, looking out for us along the way and giving us the reassuring advice that we will get there (6 months later!!). There are no real words to express how grateful we are to both of them and they are a credit to The Finance Roome. We would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone in a similar situation to us as you have definitely taken the stress out of the move for us – and we now have our first home to show for it! Thank you so much!

August 2017 Tom Boucher and Adam Wilson



Another stress free mortgage set up and house purchase! The Finance Roome along with their recommended solicitor firm was a great combination; they all really helped me drive the purchase through. Ellen, Lawrence, Trish and the team really have their finger on the pulse and help all the way through to completion. Excellent service, if only all businesses were this customer focused. I felt like I was the only client they were dealing with, very supportive individual service. Great work, Thank you so much.

August 2017 Paul Weavin



Lawrence and Noleen are a credit to this company and we couldn’t of wished to be in a better and safer pair of hands during our first house purchase. If they are as professional as the rest of the company then this is truly the best company to use when searching for assistance on property purchases.

August 2017 Mr M Smith



Excellent communication – I would recommend you to others and use your service again.

August 2017 Fraser Mackenzie



Excellent communication. Lauren really used her initiative and forwarded my ID documents to the solicitors so I didn’t have to supply them twice. This was really helpful to avoid further delay as I was away from home at the time. Very happy with the service provided.

July 2017 Helen King



Both Noleen and Stephen have been excellent in keeping in touch and assisting us through every step of the way when buying our first home. Stephen was always available and willing to answer all of our questions (nothing too small or silly!) and gave excellent advice, and Noleen was really brilliant when she took over by keeping us in touch and letting us know she was keeping up with our solicitors. Both were friendly and personable and I would highly recommend them to anyone.

July 2017 Jennifer Todd



Excellent communication from Lauren and Lawrence – would use you again and recommend your company.

July 2017 Ben Lawrence



Excellent communication Faisal; I would use your services again

June 2017 Mr Adrian Gabb



Excellent communication from Faisal; I would use your services again

June 2017 Andrew Ierry



Excellent communication; Lawrence Smith was amazing. The service was fantastic, very helpful.

June 2017 Julia Plumb



Tricia has a wonderful personality with great communication skills, followed up on all concerns and information required, very happy with the service provided.

June 2017 Ron Johnson



Being a first time buyer, I was new to the whole process of purchasing a house and how mortgages worked. I was very happy with what the Finance Roome had sourced for me and my partner. They managed to get us a fantastic mortgage with absolutely no hassle at all! I never felt that I needed to contact them to chase any information as they always kept us up to date. Without question I would recommend the Finance Roome to anyone who is looking for a great service. Thank you Tricia and Faisal for all your help and support.

 

 

June 2017 Olivia Pym



Dear Faisal,
I wanted to thank you for the work that you have put in enabling us to secure the property we wanted. Yesterday afternoon xxxxxx confirmed to us that the vendors had accepted our revised offer, and would be taking the house off the market.

To this date and i am sure that it will continue, I have found you a pleasure to deal with. You are efficient and courteous. Everything you say you are going to do, you do and always in quick time. I would recommend you and your company without reservation to anyone in a similar or challenging position to us. Because of your efforts we find ourselves in the position that we are, i.e. able to move forward and look forward. I realise there is still a way to go and in many ways i hope that we don’t have to take up the products that you have found for us, because that will mean our own sale will have progressed well, but if we do then we shall see how that goes. I have to say that is one of the best £499 i have ever spent.

Please pass this on to your manager or use extracts for your publicity because you deserve it.

With grateful thanks

Clive

May 2017 Clive



Very professional yet helpful and friendly service searching for and providing the best solution for my individual circumstances. I was kept informed and supported at every stage. Highly recommended!

May 2017 Miss Melville



Thank you for your help in explaining the various products to me for the mortgage and for our health plans, valuable advice and I feel much happier now with the policies we have in place which has given peace of mind. You have all been very professional and very patient in explaining everything, thank you very much for your help.

May 2017 Mrs Finch



Brilliant service, Faisal is always accessible, nothing too much trouble, he always comes back to you regardless of what you’re asking even if it feels like a silly question. He’s flexible, will come to you, that really helps, it makes the service you provide very easy indeed. Lauren and Faisal are excellent communicators and keep in touch every step of the way, Lauren is also brilliant and very personable.

May 2017 Miss Armitage



Having recently completed the purchase of our property we would like to thank Steve for his expert advice, hard work and support. Everything was completed well within the time frames we discussed and I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for a mortgage. Thanks also to Lauren who kept us well informed throughout the whole process.

April 2017 Mr Boden & Miss Hadley



Always kept up to date by Ellen or Tricia. The whole process was made effortless – once again.

April 2017 Mr M Sweeney



The Finance Roome navigated through our complicated financial affairs to get us an excellent mortgage deal. A truly outstanding service, the like of which we have never received anywhere else.

April 2017 Mr & Mrs Davis



I recommend The Finance Roome 100% just as the The Finance Roome were recommended to me. All members of staff were professional, astute, articulate, friendly and had the sufficient knowledge to get me the products I required. They were a pleasure to work.

March 2017 Mr D Edwards



Enzo was very informative and always on hand to help with any queries or last minute concerns I had. Most impressed with how quickly the valuation was booked after the application was made and the speed at which the offer came through – not necessarily within his control per say, but reflects perfectly on his advice to apply for that product through that lender.

March 2017 Mr T Hatcher



Faisal from Financial Roome got in touch with us extremely quickly. He found us a mortgage for the amount we needed and clearly went through all the costs as well as monthly repayments. Would recommend Financial Roome in the future with no hesitation.

March 2017 A Strutt



I contacted The Finance Roome about setting up an unusual kind of mortgage. From the outset, the advice that I received was outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble and I definitely got the feeling that they “put the customer first”. All correspondence and phone calls were replied to promptly and efficiently and nothing was too much trouble. A special mention has to go to Enzo and Lauren for their brilliant service. The Finance Roome far exceeded my expectations and I would have no reservations in highly recommending them.

March 2017 Cpt A Wyatt



Fantastic service from initial call to completion of sale. Very professional and helpful at all times. Communication was first class and I’m sure I would not have found the deal or kept it without the great service (by Tricia & Faisal) at the Finance Roome.

March 2017 Sally Pendry



I cannot fault the service Lauren and Faisal have provided. They have been knowledgeable, efficient and professional throughout and there is no question that completion would not have happened without their outstanding help. Just brilliant. Never buy a house without them. Thank you.

March 2017 Miss C Evans



Very happy with the service I received. Really friendly and helpful and I feel I got the best mortgage that we could have.

March 2017 Mr A Miller



Very straight forward to deal with, delivered as promised.

February 2017 Mr F Brown



Very friendly and efficient company to deal with, efficient and informative at every turn! I will be returning as a customer, their customer service is second to none.

February 2017 Mr J Morgan



Faisal and Lauren, were great every step of the way. Faisal came home at a time to suit me and was very professional through out the process. Clear and precise as to what was needed and what I could comfortably borrow, he knows his stuff. Lauren kept us up to speed with the progress with emails and telephone calls, the latter which are rare in this day and age, so please continue. Always polite and concise and professional. I would always use The Finance Roome and recommend its services to all my family and friends.

February 2017 Mr H Norat



The Finance Roome team were brilliant. They listened to what I needed and did everything they could to find suitable products and then make the change as smooth as possible. Communication was great throughout and all questions were answered promptly. Thank you Ellen, Tricia, Lawrence and the team. Will happily recommended.

February 2017 Paul Weavin



This is not the first time I’ve used the Finance Roome and again found them to be professional, polite and highly competent financial advisors.

January 2017 LD London



Great service, very smooth and easy transition from one provider to another. All was taken care of and I would certainly recommend Stephen & Lauren to anyone looking for mortgage advice.

January 2017 Mr D Thompson



I can’t recommend The Finance Roome enough – great response time to initial enquiry and even when we hit a stumbling block the company did all they could to discover the reasons and ending up securing me an even better deal than originally quoted. Their communication is great and I was fully informed throughout the whole re-mortgage process.

January 2017 Ms R Willoughby & Mr E Richmond



The service we have received from The Finance Roome has been exceptional from start to finish. As first time buyers the process was completely new to us. The advice Steve has given has been very clear, professional and informative giving us all the information needed and going above and beyond when we encountered problems with credit rating. Lauren’s friendly and positive approach was reassuring and gave a real personal touch. Both are a credit to the Finance Roome. Thank you for your great support and service helping us get our dream home

January 2017 Mr E Mounsey & Miss J Price



Excellent Service from Emily and Faisal. Gave me the recommendation and did everything for me. Would definitely recommend them and will be using them again. Got me better rates then the lenders were offering.

December 2016 Mr & Mrs Gangat



Excellent service as usual… the team always on hand to support..wouldn’t hesitate to recommend… thank you all

December 2016 Katie Ritson – A client for the last 10 years!



Very happy with the professional, hassle free advice and support – Thank you

December 2016 Mr Harris



A personal service provided by Steve & Tricia. My wife and I lead busy lives and they really made it stress free, I would highly recommend to anyone.

December 2016 Mr M Ballantine



Stephen found the perfect First Time Buyer Mortgage for me, Tricia was extremely helpful and efficient from start to finish (especially dealing with solicitors and making the process as smooth as possible) and Lauren provided superb advice and support whenever it was required. Overall, a stress-free purchase – great work by the whole team, thank you!!! 🙂

December 2016 Mr R Poole



Very pleased with the level of service we were provided. All options were discussed and explored fully and our questions were answered promptly and accurately throughout the process. Would highly recommend this service.

December 2016 Mrs K Mundigian



My re-mortgage through The Finance Roome was smooth and hassle free. Steven was helpful and made everything clear and easy to understand. Tricia and Lauren were really helpful during the process too, nothing was too much trouble and answers to my queries were always dealt with swiftly. I am so grateful to everyone for sorting out my potentially complex re-mortgage and making it so easy. Thanks everyone!!

December 2016 Mrs N Poole



Lawrence of the Finance Roome was fabulous from start to finish, he explained all the policies/mortgage details in depth in plain language and was always quick to respond to any queries.

November 2016 Miss Birchley & Mr Hughes



The Finance Roome, and in particular Lawrence & Tricia, provided a first class, customer focused service, that went the extra mile to ensure that we were able to secure a mortgage on an unusual timber-framed property that 4 other potential buyers had failed to do.

In so doing The Finance Roome were not only instrumental in ensuring that my wife and I were able to buy our dream home, but as a result of proving that the property was mortgageable we increased the value of the property by in excess of £70k before we had even moved in…!!

November 2016 Mr & Mrs Neal



Thankyou so very much for all your help, people ask if buying another house is stressful and it simply isn’t because you amazing people do everything for me. Huge thanks

November 2016 Ms Evans



I can not recommend the Finance Roome highly enough, they took the stress away!

November 2016 Matthew Foxton-Duffy



Another hassle free remortgage completed with Enzo

November 2016 Amy Lancaster



Very happy with the incredibly detailed and efficient service provided by Lawrence, Lauren and all the team at The Finance Roome in organising our remortgage. Would Highly Recommend.

October 2016 Sean K & Gillian M



I have my own business and was struggling to obtain a mortgage, Ellen and her fab team came to my rescue with a fast, affordable solution….using lateral thinking and great knowledge plus contacts…the “A” Team !….thks guys…Mark

October 2016 Mark Dingley