Testimonials

I’m so pleased (and relieved!) that the re-mortgage process has gone so smoothly. With the festive season as well, it’s gone quickly too! Thank you so much for all your help, it’s much appreciated.

January 2020 Mr C A



As someone who is a self-employed contractor it was always challenging finding a  mortgage based on a limited salary and dividend income. I was initially recommended The Finance Roome when I paid off my Help To Buy loan, and I ended up with a great deal. The customer service was excellent so two years later I decided to give them another call.Once again great service and a great deal for my mortgage. I also recommended them to a friend and he was also very pleased. I will be sure to use them again when the time comes. Thanks.

January 2020 Mr C D



The Finance Roome were super helpful finding the right mortgage for me and making sure it all went through smoothly and quickly. Using a broker takes all the hassle out of it – and they certainly did that.

January 2020 Mrs S L



I have used The Finance Roome twice now to secure Buy to Let mortgages. My financial circumstances are complex but they have always found me the right product with the minimum of fuss. Excellent service all round and they saved me so much time.

January 2020 Mr M B



The Finance Roome sorted out my initial mortgage and, when the fixed term was coming to an end, were pro-active in ensuring that the mortgage continued on favourable terms. They responded promptly, in plain English, and I enjoyed a seamless and painless transition to the new arrangements. In addition, they were helpful in realising that my life cover needed reviewing as well. I would wholeheartedly recommend them.

January 2020 Mr E C



We have used The Finance Roome for quite a few years now and found them to be very professional. They do everything required regarding mortgages. I would happily recommend them to everyone.

December 2019 A and T L



Brilliant people and place to look for a mortgage. They make sure you are up to date with every step.

December 2019 Mr and Mrs A B



I’ve used The Finance Roome for a few years on various properties and re-mortgages! They have always given good advice and always given help with paperwork and queries when asked to do so

December 2019 Mr S



Problem solving team. Have found mortgage providers where other brokers have failed.

December 2019 Mr H S-W



I would like to thank the team at The Finance Roome for their help with getting a mortgage. I would echo the other comments posted here – they were helpful, straightforward and efficient. A pleasure to work with.

December 2019 Ms R M



Fantastic group of people really, really helped me with the whole process of the purchase of my property. Always willing to help and offered the best advice. Nicola, Noleen, Emily and Ellen you ladies were fantastic thank you for everything you did 🙂🙂🙂 Speak to you in two years.

October 2019 Mr L P



My mortgage application took a long time because of my complicated financial situation. My partner and I fell in love with a house that was ideal for us The ladies were superb in securing our deal.

October 2019 Ms R P



Big thanks to Emily, Luke and Alan for very friendly service and all the hard work that you put in to complete our case. I want to mention that we have remortgaged before but your service was extra special, with weekly up dates from you that did make us up to date and make  aware where the case was. Many,many…. thanks to you all!!

October 2019 Mr T N



Amazing service throughout, can’t fault them at all. Went above and beyond to help us secure our mortgage and move in on time.

September 2019 Ms K W



I have arranged a number of remortgages with the Finance Roome and they are always professional and keep on top of the process. I would recommend them.

August 2019 Mr K J



I would like to thank you and all the team for fantastic service from start to finish

I would recommend you highly and have passed your details on to friends

I hope not to move again but if I do I know where to come.

 

July 2019 Ms L T



I’ve used the Finance Roome Ltd many times and each time they have been so helpful and reassuring. Taking you step by step through a very stressful process.

Thank you and we will definitely be coming back for mortgage and life/ house insurance advice. 

 

July 2019 Ms L W



I want to say a huge THANK YOU to Finance Roome company for being so helpful and friendly in the whole journey of our purchasing process, especially very grateful to Noleen and Laura. I would definitely recommend Finance Roome to everyone who needs quick and professional service.
I am lucky that I meet such good organised and experienced team despite the fact our case was quite complicated they managed to resolve that with high level satisfactory.
Thank you once again to Finance Roome team. Well done.

June 2019 Mr I R



I have no hesitation in recommending The Finance Roome; being 60 plus and self-employed didn’t even think it was possible to get a mortgage but they were confident they could – and they did. Everything was clearly explained, in fact they made the whole process really simple and straightforward. Have recommended them to several people since as they have access to such a wide product base. Many thanks!

June 2019 Ms C G



Great service and kept us informed throughout the process! Would highly recommend The Finance Roome so pleased with everything about this company.

May 2019 A A



Noleen has been an absolute star for us with our re-mortgage. She single-handedly got this over the line for us. She has been quite frankly brilliant!

May 2019 Mr S T



They have been calm, and quite frankly gone above and beyond what they needed to do I order to get this over the line. I am incredibly grateful for the work they have done in getting this done. The co-ordination team (behind the scenes) have been fantastic. Great comms with my solicitor, the lender and myself.
Would recommend – as simple as that.

May 2019 Mr S T



I have been using them for the past 9 years. Says it all!

May 2019 Mrs M G – Cheltenham



As a mature individual with some experience in financial services, I sought advice on a number of areas and have nothing but praise for the attention to detail, the advice that was offered and the ease at which business was conducted. The support service was first class, communication outstanding and Ellen, with her staff, worked longer than standard hours to get all matters in place. If I could I would award 6 stars. Many thanks.

May 2019 Mr M B



To everyone who helped me with my mortgage; thank you for all your hard work. Very much appreciated.

April 2019 Anon.



Thanks for all your recent hard work and support on our behalf Noleen; the level of service you provided was faultless. Enjoy some bubbles and have a lovely Easter break!

April 2019 Mr E H



I have used The Finance Roome twice and they are faultless. I have used other mortgage advisers and they are not a patch on The Finance Roome team!

April 2019 Mr D S



Faultless service by the whole team in difficult circumstances. Can not recommend highly enough

March 2019 Mr P B



Ellen and Noleen were amazing – thank you so much! The fastest re-mortgage ever I felt I didn’t have to do a thing. Great service all round.

March 2019 Ms S L F



Very impressed with Nicola when I came into the office on Friday.  I haven’t moved house in a very long time and am very nervous and apprehensive, but Nicola was brilliant and helped me and  my son feel very much at ease

March 2019 Ms C G



I wanted to thank you for your service in helping me find a mortgage and for the expert assistance I received from your team. I will certainly be recommending your company to anyone and everyone I know who is looking for financial advice.

 

March 2019 Mr A P



Amazing, amazing AMAZING! We couldn’t have done it without their advice, knowledge and support throughout. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to anyone.

January 2019 Anon



A great and very exciting company which is definitely going places in 2019!

January 2019 Mr A B



A superb service that gave me exactly what I needed – I will use again when I renew my mortgage

January 2019 Anon



Excellent service and post customer care. Thank you Noleen for her part and excellent support to ensure we had a successful completion of our house purchase

January 2019 Mr M P T



Wot a fantastic team if people bent over backwards to help me in some very testing times they were always there on the end of the phone and went that extra mile would recommend them every time

 

January 2019 Mr P C



5 Stars. Excellent professional service with very attentive staff. Would recommend them and will be using their services again.

November 2018 Mr G C



I have just gone through a very difficult time following the death of my husband and having to move home and take up a mortgage on my own. The team at The Finance Roome have been so helpful and understanding. I would especially like to thank Noleen Jones and Luc Berger for helping me to navigate through the whole process. I would highly recommend them.

October 2018 Mrs M T



You guys (Samuel to be specific) have just sorted me out with a new life insurance deal, and family protection. As always you were hugely helpful, efficient, friendly, and you got me a super deal. Thank you!

October 2018 Beccy R



Thanks to The Finance Roome for their exceptional provision of professional and personal service in arranging my mortgage and cover. I was introduced to them after some shoddy treatment by one of the big providers. Faisal exceeded my expectations and Noleen has been unfailingly helpful, efficient and reassuring in steering the process, liaising with the solicitors and insurance company and always being ready to help. My highest recommendation to The Finance Roome.

October 2018 Ms Diana F



We were looked after by Luc and Noleen. I honestly have not got a bad word to say about them or the service they provided. Always welcoming on the phone, not once did I feel like I couldn’t contact them. Both super friendly and professional. Would recommend The Finance Roome to everyone! Thank you for all the hard work you did for us.

September 2018 Mr L T



I just wanted to touch base to thank you and your team for helping with re-mortgaging my property. Lawrence and Lauren were extremely helpful and professional and kept me updated throughout the process – goes without saying I was very impressed. I’ve already passed your details onto several friends who are looking to re-mortgage in the near future now the bank of England have decided to increase rates.

 

August 2018 Mr J R



Great service from The Finance Roome. Always very responsive to questions and I always felt they were ensuring I got the best deal possible. Thanks all!!

August 2018 Ms C B



Thank you for all your help getting this pushed through, I can honestly say that dealing with the Finance Roome has been the best part of our moving process.. don’t know what we would be doing without you all!

July 2018 K W and J N



I have used The Finance Roome for needs for years and regularly recommended them to friends & family. I have always received excellent advice and service personally and heard the same from my friends and family who I have referred. The seem to go above and beyond with staying in touch throughout the process and have never failed to impress me with the outcome. A great company and group of people.

July 2018 Mr S S



Great service from start to finish. Would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for mortgage advice.

July 2018 Ms M C



Faisal and Noleen did an excellent job for my parents’ re-mortgage.Excellent rates and all done very professionally and efficiently. Any questions were answered quickly and would not go elsewhere. Thank you.

July 2018 ABU



Used The Finance Roome for our re-mortgage. The service was quick, simple – I never had to get involved. A seamless process.

July 2018 Mr R B



Ellen has done a superb and speedy job for my daughter L B – getting her a mortgage – in literally 24 hours!  We are so impressed.

July 2018 Ms D G



Exceptionally professional. Expert clear advice and speedy transaction of the necessary information. Many thanks.

July 2018 Mr J B



THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR ALL YOUR EXPERT HELP AND UNRIVALLED CUSTOMER SERVICE!

J- and I are very grateful and pleased with the outcome.

July 2018 J and S S



Straightforward hassle free independent financial advice. Found me the best deal for my situation. This is the second time I’ve used them and the service seems to get better each time. Excellent communication all the way through the process, always kept in the loop as to what’s going on what’s need to happen next. The guys at the Finance Room are very proactive and made the whole process very easy and painless. Very friendly service. Would recommend to anyone.

July 2018 China Afif



Ellen and her Finance Roome team set the benchmark in terms of market knowledge, customer service, communication and sheer determination to deliver results. Thus, I am very happy to be a “repeat customer” !

June 2018 Mr R H



Great service and communications, kept me updated throughout the journey. Have used them 4 times now.

June 2018 S B



Fantastic service from Faisal and Lauren for setting up my mortgage and keeping me in the loop about how it was progressing.

June 2018 L M



I can’t express how amazing these guys are! Ellen and her team – especially Luc and Lauren – have been fantastic. They have helped me through a very difficult mortgage and transfer of equity. They have been both professional and supportive at all times (no matter what ridiculous questions I’ve thrown at them!) 5 stars isn’t enough I would give them 100!

June 2018 Ms P C



Being first time buyers for myself and my partner was always a daunting and scary process…having the help and advice from Lawrence was very much needed.

….Without The Finance Roome the whole process for me and my partner would have been a lot more frustrating to handle. They took away the hard work and frustration and delivered exceptional service and for us results.

Would recommend highly to anyone needing their services you won’t be disappointed.

June 2018 Richard D-E



Fantastic service from Faisal and Lauren for setting up my mortgage and keeping me in the loop about everything.

May 2018 Lewis McCaslin



Excellent, I was very happy with the professional approach, the quality of their advice and the ability of the Finance Roome Ltd to meet my unique mortgage requirements.

May 2018 M Burton Cheltenham



Ellen, a quick thanks to you and your team for your recent help and assistance in the re-mortgage of our property. Faisal and the other members of your team were proactive, courteous and polite throughout and a pleasure to deal with. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you and will certainly be in touch if we need further advice or assistance in the future.

April 2018 Mr N S



I am very pleased, as before the process was handled brilliantly and the outcome very satisfactory.

April 2018 Mr M F-D



“These guys do exactly what they say they are going to do & in record speed. We called to make an appointment and were seen by Lawrence later that day. Options were discussed and Lawrence started the ball rolling. We got regular updates by email from Lauren, who also responded immediately.

Such and easy, painless process, we are now in the process  of arranging our next mortgage.

Thank you guys, have recommended you and will continue to do so. Oh, and we are saving money monthly!! Another bonus!”

March 2018 Mrs M Ford



Fantastic, the whole team were amazing from start to finish, really impressed by the calm, professional attention to detail and providing the right result and successful outcome. I highly recommend The Finance Roome to anyone seeking financial advice and guidance. Thank you!!!

February 2018 Mr Steve K



I have recently been dealing with Luc who has been outstanding. So kind and courteous and has done exemplary work with my case. So informative, so on the ball and so, so helpful. Really grateful for all his input.

February 2018 E Green



Everyone at The Finance Roome was extremely attentive and they took the stress out of applying for a mortgage. Everything was made clear and the process was really smooth, we will definitely use The Finance Roome again. Thank you to everyone involved.

February 2018 Ross Oakey



You can always tell when you are dealing with people who are simply brilliant at what they do, and this is certainly one of those times. Highly recommended for residential and commercial mortgages, and personal, family, professional and business protection insurance.

February 2018 A Malpass



Ellen and her team have given us exemplary service and advice during the process of securing multiple mortgages. We would have no hesitation in recommending The Finance Roome. Tim Anderson Priory Vale Ltd

February 2018 Tim Anderson



 

An absolutely fantastic experience from start to finish. Ellen, Lawrence and Lauren have been nothing short of epic, even turning my application to mortgage offer in five working days. Nothing was ever too much to ask. Nothing short of first class.

February 2018 Chris J



The Finance Roome has made my remortgage process simple and painless a number of times. I’m always kept up to date by Ellen or Tricia and it’s always a pleasure doing business with them.

January 2018 Matt Sweeney



The Finance Roome took the stress out of arranging my new mortgage. Faisal got me a great deal and the team were friendly and helpful from start to finish. First class service! Thank you

January 2018 Linda Cross



A wonderful team with a professional yet personal approach, will definitely use them again and continue to pass their details on to others. Made the process understandable, hassle free and efficient.

January 2018 Mr N H



I just wanted to say a big thank you for taking on my case and getting me a mortgage where 4 brokers had said it wasn’t possible.

I have nothing but praise for Lawrence Smith – He has shown great resolve and perseverance in achieving this offer and responded to the various set backs well. When we were unable to get adequate LTV due to low rent, he managed to get adequate funds from a mortgage advance from another property in my portfolio. He kept excellent communication with me even when it was bad news. He has been very flexible with regard to leaving messages and emailing when he couldn’t get through on the phone which allowed us to work effectively together.
I also had the pleasure of being assisted by Noleen Jones who is a highly skilled and efficient worker.

January 2018 Mr H S-W



Good company to deal with. Nothing too much trouble for them!

December 2017 Joanne du Plessis



The Finance Roome were very easy to deal with, they explained everything in minute detail and then turned what could have been a very stressful process  into a very simple one!

December 2017 Anon – Nov 2018



First class service with a passion to offer the very best they can to their customers. I have already recommended them and will continue to do so.

December 2017 M Evans



We have been using The Finance Roome for the last two years; they offer an amazing service always available and ready to answer our questions. We are recommending to friends and family.

December 2017 N Cadeddu



Very swift and concise replying to questions about a first time mortgage for my daughter. Also extremely proactive to work with in a business to business relationship.

December 2017 Mr AN



I have to admit that I would have been lost without the support of The Finance Roome. I lost count of how many times I called them to push towards the completion of my mortgage and they were always happy to oblige.

Thank you Noleen for all your help; I really don’t think I would have completed on the mortgage without your assistance.

Fantastic support and I would recommend them to anyone.

November 2017 K Qureshi



Ellen and her team have given us exemplary service and advice during the process of securing multi[le mortgages. We would have no hesitation in recommending The Finance Roome – Priory Vale Ltd

November 2017 T Anderson



Absolute super stars from start to finish, couldn’t fault them about a single thing. I have used IFAs in the past and this experience was exactly how all of them should be. Persistent to get you your result, professional throughout the process and with service provided and perfectionism guaranteed that I received the best out there.

October 2017 K Patel



• Excellent communication
• Very professional kept me up to date with all activity throughout. Highly recommend!!

September 2017 Dan H



I am a returner to the Finance Roome. The first time I could not successfully complete my purchase, but they had been so helpful that when I finally decided to try again I had no doubt about whom to ask for advice for a new mortagage and all. The Finance Roome can simplify it all for you!

September 2017 Marcello C



We received consistent and comprehensive advise and support from The Finance Roome throughout our whole house purchase experience. I could not fault the level of service we received by from Lawrence and from his assistant Lauren. We would and have highly recommended The Finance Roome to our friends also going through the process at this time.

September 2017 L Piper



I honestly cannot tell you how helpful Faisal was. He was so patient in exploring all my options and I always felt I could ring with any questions. Thank you so much! I will be forever grateful x

September 2017 Rebecca F



Superb throughout the whole process. I cannot recommend Noleen, Faisal and The Finance Roome highly enough! Meticulous, supportive and fantastic communication. Thank you for all you have done to ease the stress of moving house.

August 2017 Lindsey Wright



The Finance Roome went above and beyond from what I was expecting from a standard mortgage advisor. They were with me every step of the way along my journey of buying my first home. They were the first to keep me up to date with the progress of my purchase, way ahead of my estate agent and solicitor. I felt really supported through what should have been a daunting experience- by Noleen especially. I can’t recommend the Finance Roome enough, thank you.

August 2017 Hannah Piper



Excellent service provided. Informed at every stage & answered every query both promptly & efficiently. Would highly recommend this company.

August 2017 Mr Kehoe



Excellent communication – no improvement needed.

August 2017 Carmen Manning



Our road to buying our first home together certainly wasn’t the easiest! It has been a stressful 6 months for all, but the support and advice we have received from The Finance Roome has been second to none. From day one they have been there through the journey with us. From advising us on the correct products that suits our needs (both being self-employed we thought we would have limited options!) but Lawrence knew exactly which financial products would be available to us and tailored all our packages to our needs. Once our products were in place Lauren became our main point of contact, and I can honestly say she was a blessing in the process. She knew exactly the stress we were going through and took the pressure off us. We didn’t have the most amazing legal team in the world who constantly made mistakes even to the end. But Lauren was persistent in her approach and was able to push the process through. Calling us to update us along the way so we didn’t have to do the chasing. We can honestly say that Lauren and Lawrence feel like a friend after the process, looking out for us along the way and giving us the reassuring advice that we will get there (6 months later!!). There are no real words to express how grateful we are to both of them and they are a credit to The Finance Roome. We would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone in a similar situation to us as you have definitely taken the stress out of the move for us – and we now have our first home to show for it! Thank you so much!

August 2017 Tom Boucher and Adam Wilson



Another stress free mortgage set up and house purchase! The Finance Roome along with their recommended solicitor firm was a great combination; they all really helped me drive the purchase through. Ellen, Lawrence, Trish and the team really have their finger on the pulse and help all the way through to completion. Excellent service, if only all businesses were this customer focused. I felt like I was the only client they were dealing with, very supportive individual service. Great work, Thank you so much.

August 2017 Paul Weavin



Lawrence and Noleen are a credit to this company and we couldn’t of wished to be in a better and safer pair of hands during our first house purchase. If they are as professional as the rest of the company then this is truly the best company to use when searching for assistance on property purchases.

August 2017 Mr M Smith



Excellent communication – I would recommend you to others and use your service again.

August 2017 Fraser Mackenzie



Excellent communication. Lauren really used her initiative and forwarded my ID documents to the solicitors so I didn’t have to supply them twice. This was really helpful to avoid further delay as I was away from home at the time. Very happy with the service provided.

July 2017 Helen King



Both Noleen and Stephen have been excellent in keeping in touch and assisting us through every step of the way when buying our first home. Stephen was always available and willing to answer all of our questions (nothing too small or silly!) and gave excellent advice, and Noleen was really brilliant when she took over by keeping us in touch and letting us know she was keeping up with our solicitors. Both were friendly and personable and I would highly recommend them to anyone.

July 2017 Jennifer Todd



Excellent communication from Lauren and Lawrence – would use you again and recommend your company.

July 2017 Ben Lawrence



Excellent communication Faisal; I would use your services again

June 2017 Mr Adrian Gabb



Excellent communication from Faisal; I would use your services again

June 2017 Andrew Ierry



Excellent communication; Lawrence Smith was amazing. The service was fantastic, very helpful.

June 2017 Julia Plumb



Tricia has a wonderful personality with great communication skills, followed up on all concerns and information required, very happy with the service provided.

June 2017 Ron Johnson



Being a first time buyer, I was new to the whole process of purchasing a house and how mortgages worked. I was very happy with what the Finance Roome had sourced for me and my partner. They managed to get us a fantastic mortgage with absolutely no hassle at all! I never felt that I needed to contact them to chase any information as they always kept us up to date. Without question I would recommend the Finance Roome to anyone who is looking for a great service. Thank you Tricia and Faisal for all your help and support.

 

 

June 2017 Olivia Pym