Blog

Wednesday September 13, 2017

Going Above and Beyond…..

The Finance Roome went above and beyond what I was expecting from a standard mortgage adviser. They were with me every…

Read Article

Monday September 11, 2017

The Costs Explained – Essential Reading

Are you wondering how much it costs to buy a house or a flat? There are certainly upfront fees to think…

Read Article

Monday September 4, 2017

Mortgages – The Mystery Explained From The Start

Obtaining a mortgage can sometimes seem like an uphill struggle - with all the jargon and processes involved it can feel…

Read Article

Monday August 28, 2017

Stages in Buying a Home – A Guide for First Time Buyers

Buying a home is a huge financial commitment and can be daunting, especially for first time buyers. Read our guide below…

Read Article

Monday August 21, 2017

Help To Buy – When it’s Time to Remortgage

We have a long history of supporting first time buyers via the Government various Help To Buy schemes. Learn more at: https://www.helptobuy.gov.uk/…

Read Article

Wednesday August 16, 2017

It’s A Plane Party!

Several lovely old planes got together for a luncheon party across the road from us...... so we  tried to gate crash!

Read Article

Monday August 14, 2017

Possibly the best testimonial ever????

Our road to buying our first home together certainly wasn't the easiest! It has been a stressful 6 months for all,…

Read Article

Wednesday August 9, 2017

Changes For Landlords – A Must Read

What mortgage brokers need to know The UK’s buy to let property market has been in a state of upheaval for…

Read Article

Tuesday August 8, 2017

Yet another fab testimonial

It's beginning to get boring - so many fabulous testimonials flooding in this week we hardly have time to post them!…

Read Article

Monday August 7, 2017

Not one but two!

Amazing feedback for Lawrence and Noleen - not just once but twice! The team are on a roll - lovely words…

Read Article

Tuesday August 1, 2017

Pink logos for all!

Take a look at our rather cute water bottles - complete with pink logo! If you would like one for your…

Read Article

Tuesday July 18, 2017

A special testimonial!

As anyone who reads our blog or checks out our website can see, we get a lot of excellent testimonials from…

Read Article

Tuesday July 4, 2017

Awards Stand In……

As many of you know our very own Ellen Roome was highly commended at the FT Adviser Awards held last week…

Read Article

Thursday June 29, 2017

Double The Awards???

Well tonight is the night. We are up for two major industry awards and are managing to attend two award ceremonies…

Read Article

Monday June 26, 2017

The Bank of Mum and Dad prevails – second time around!

Almost a third of home buyers moving to their second home expect to go cap in hand to those around them…

Read Article

Monday June 19, 2017

It’s a Family Affair

Today we welcomed our Administrator Lauren back from her wonderful honeymoon in Disneyworld, Florida - she was much missed! However, she…

Read Article

Wednesday June 14, 2017

A Star is Born!

A polished performance on the radio today by our very own Ellen Roome. The interview was interesting and focused and Ellen…

Read Article

Wednesday June 14, 2017

Professional Woman Of The Year!!!

The winners in this year’s Gloucestershire Women of the Year Awards were announced recently at a glittering ceremony held at the…

Read Article

Wednesday March 8, 2017

8th March 2017 – Cheltenham Race week – free horse toy

Cheltenham Festival starts next week & so we are offering a large toy Thoroughbred Horse with Sound Effects to anyone who…

Read Article

Monday November 21, 2016

Christmas Mulled Wine & Minced Pies

Please do come along to our networking Mulled Wine & Minced Pies. 16th Dec 2016 - 12.30 -14.30 Hangar SE49 @Skypark,…

Read Article

Tuesday November 15, 2016

1st Nov 2016

We've been filming for our new corporate video today!

Read Article